National Community Radio Awards-2013 conferred

India’s minister for Information and Broadcasting, Manish Tewari, conferred awards on thirteen community radio stations at the final day of the 3rd National Community Radio Sammelan, in New Delhi.
Instituted in 2012, the second edition of the Awards recognises the brilliance of the progress of the community radio in India by identifying outstanding achievements in five categories which includes among others, categories looking for exceptional work in the promotion of local culture and adoption of sustainable models.
Radio Mewat from Nuh in Haryana, working for the development of the educationally backward minority community of Meos bagged the first prize in the most creative programme content category for its programme Apki Police Aapke Sath.

(Read more)


Scroll to top